nanaxmi.blogg.se

Tears for fears mad world gary jules show psych
Tears for fears mad world gary jules show psych















A subjective statement about your position on some topic. Rule 1: Your post must be an unpopular opinion. If you see a post that breaks one or more of these rules, please report it so the moderators can take action.Downvote: Opinions that you Agree with.Upvote: Opinions that you Disagree with.I liked the fact they picked up the fact we stole a bit from "Ghostbusters.DARK MODE NORMAL THEME How This Place Works I think my favorite line is when he sings, "Here's the keyboard." When you look back at those videos, it's hard not to notice how stupid the effects were. When someone Tweeted the link to me a year and a half ago, I put it on my website. Did you get a kick out of it?Ī: I couldn't stop laughing either. Q: Doing research, I found this hilarious literal version of your "Head Over Heels" video. After 25 years, we finally came to the Philippines. Why do the Filipinos love you so much?Ī: We had never played there. Q: I read one news account compared your visit to that of Michael Jackson. During "Mad World," you can't even hear us play. If you were to go on YouTube and type in Tears for Fears and Manila. It's far better now.Ī: Actually, to be honest, not that long ago. And there are not a whole bunch of rabid fans outside not allowing me to go out. Now when we tour, I make sure I give myself time to see the cities. I normally don't do interviews on the road. The musicians we work with are a league above the musicians we worked with then. That makes the playing aspect much easier and more enjoyable. The great thing is we're much better players and singers than we were. Q: What concessions have you made touring now that you are crotchety middle-aged men compared to angry young men?Ī: We're just a lot more relaxed. How are things since you got back together in 2000?Ī: We're getting along the best since we were teenagers. Emotionally, if we feel emotionally slightly different, we change the arrangement to suit us now. We tend to do a different "Shout." It starts off at a low key. Q: Do you do any songs really differently now than in the past?Ī: We're not angry young men anymore. Naturally, in a band or duo, it's really about compromise which isn't necessarily a bad thing. Why I continued to do it and will continue to do it, it's time where I can go and make no compromise and do what I want. Tears For Fears?Ī: It's certainly different. Q: How different do you feel your solo work is vs.

#TEARS FOR FEARS MAD WORLD GARY JULES SHOW PSYCH MOVIE#

Are you a fan of the movie given how important your songs were in the soundtrack?Ī: I liked it a lot. Q: I just saw "Donnie Darko" a few months ago. Here's Lambert's version that Smith watched live in the audience:Īnd the original version by Tears For Fears from 1982 on "Top of the Pops": It was cool until I heard the theme of the week: songs that were released the year you were born. Even though it was the Gary Jules version, he did a particularly good version of it. The thing I liked about him, he made every song his own. Someone sent me an instant message from New York. My kids and I got to see him sing it at the finale. Q: Did you enjoy Adam Lambert's version of "Mad World"?Ī: He did the Gary Jules version. But I don't think I'm the kind of person they're looking for if the rumors of the people mentioned in the press are true. Where did they get my name from?Ī: I think I would enjoy it. Weirdly, I was interviewed two months ago about being a judge, which was peculiar. Those are things that hit me.Ī: I actually am a fan. My Tweet was, 'I've forgotten the joys of touring.' It was a hallway that could be anywhere. If I were to go through my last couple of Tweets, last night I was in a hotel hallway. Obviously, I'm imparting news of what I'm up to, music I may be in to. Q: Do you Tweet mostly observations or use it just as a promotional tool?Ī: Generally observations, I guess. Whereas people will often look to you as some idol, I'm able to talk directly to them. You have people arranging your life on tour. Having a publicist and recording and touring. I enjoy the fact there are no barriers anymore. I actually enjoy it a lot for a multitude of reasons. Do you enjoy Facebook and Twitter?Ī: I do. Q: You've been an early adapter of social media. Q: Wow! I didn't mean to have you sing Justin Bieber!Ī: You'll be the first - and the last. Looking at the kids enjoying it.Ī: I have no choice but to listen. I just stood in the corner and watched her face. My daughters, specifically my eldest daughter is about to turn 11. I went to the recent Justin Bieber show here a couple weeks ago. Q: I read in the West Australian newspaper that you have actually met Justin Bieber, who lives here.Ī: I have not. One for a big conference, a radio conference. To be honest, I've been back to Atlanta a couple of times, I can't remember what for. Q: When was the last time you toured in Atlanta?Ī: It was that 1990 tour.















Tears for fears mad world gary jules show psych